Food Items

Alcoholic Beverages

Alcoholic beverages must bear certification to be used for Passover. There are numerous issues involving what the alcohol is made from, the equipment it is produced in, and the fermentation process itself. We encourage all Kosher consumers to find alcoholic beverages with reliable certification or to abstain for the eight days of Passover.

Read More

Almond Meal

It is preferable to purchase almond meal with Pesach certification. If this is not possible, certain brands are approved when bearing a regular OU symbol. Please consult the OU Passover guide or check the OU Passover product search for a complete list.

Read More

Almond Milk

The following OU certified almond milk products in the “original” variety can be used for the infirm and children who need an alternative to standard milk on Passover: ALMOND MILK ORIGINAL  365 Everyday Value Almond Breeze Almond Breeze Unsweetened Almondsense Essential Everyday FredMeyer Fresh & Easy Friendly Farms Full Circle H-E-B Hy-vee Laura Lynn Market…

Read More

Brown Sugar

Both light and dark brown sugar require special supervision since chametz derivatives may be used in production. Certain brown sugar brands are approved when appearing a regular OU symbol. Please consult the OU Passover guide or check the OU Passover product search for a complete list.

Read More

Canola Oil

Canola oil, which is a form of rapeseed oil, should be considered kitniyot.

Read More

Coconut Milk

The following OU certified coconut milk products in the “original” variety can be used for the infirm and children who need an alternative to standard milk on Passover: COCONUT MILK ORIGINAL  COCONUT DREAM Another alternative would be to use a Kosher certified almond milk or soy milk which does not contain chametz.

Read More

Coffee & Tea

All unflavored ground coffees are acceptable for Passover use when bearing an OU. Decaffeinated coffee: Coffee is often decaffeinated by means of ethyl acetate, which is derived from either kitniyot or chometz. Certain brands of decaffeinated coffee are approved when appearing a regular OU symbol. Please check the OU Passover product search or consult the OU Passover guide for a complete list….

Read More

Dried Fruits

Dried fruits are usually treated with oils derived from kitniyos and therefore require special Passover certification.

Read More

Extra Virgin Olive Oil

All extra virgin olive oils are Kosher for Passover, as long as it bears the OU symbol. All other oils (including olive oil) require a reliable Kosher for Passover certification to be consumed on Passover.

Read More

Fish

Due to the possible application of glazes to raw fish, it should be purchased only with reliable Passover certification.

Read More
Page 1 of 3

Remember to make an Eruv Tavshilin!

Thursday April 28th Chol Hamo’ed Pesach
Click here to sign up for an email reminder.


For more information on Eruv Tavshilin click here.