All extra virgin olive oils are Kosher for Passover, as long as it bears the OU symbol.
All other oils (including olive oil) require a reliable Kosher for Passover certification to be consumed on Passover.
Most Americans eat some kosher food every day, but chances are they’re not aware of it. Take a walk down the aisles of any supermarket and you will see that certification appears on over 60% of America’s produced foods that are certified kosher, from the coveted Oreo to the thirst-quenching Coca-Cola. Over $150 billion of kosher certified products are consumed annually, and spending continues to rise dramatically.Read More ›