Food Items

Quinoa

Quinoa, the grain-like seed grown in South America, is Kosher for Passover when processed with special OU Passover supervision and bearing the OU-P symbol. Rabbi Genack, CEO of OU Kosher, has released the following statement: “It is only recently that quinoa has become popular outside of its high-altitude growing area in the Andean mountain region of South America. Known for…

Read More

Rice Milk

The following OU certified rice milk products in the “original” variety can be used for the infirm and children who need an alternative to standard milk on Passover: Rice Dream Enriched Unsweetened Harris Teeter RiceSense Enriched Full Circle Hy-Vee Meijer Nature’s Place Shop Rite Market Basket Enriched Price Chopper Enriched Wild Harvest Enriched

Read More

Iodized Salt, Non-Iodized Salt, and Sea Salt

Iodized salt is often processed with corn (kitniyot) and requires Passover certification. Non-iodized salt does not require Passover certification, nor does sea salt.

Read More

Soy Milk on Passover

The following OU certified soy milk products in the “original” variety can be used for the infirm and children who need an alternative to standard milk on Passover: Soy Milk Original  365 Everyday Value (Original, Light, and Unsweetened) Best Choice Clearly Organic Fit & Active Organic Fit & Active Fresh & Easy Soysense Giant Green Way…

Read More

Spices

Ground spices require Passover certification. They can be processed on equipment that contains chametz and can also be adulterated with kitniyot or chametz.

Read More

Sugar Substitutes

The following sugar substitutes are available with an OU-P or OU Kosher for Passover: Gefen Nutrataste Gold Sweetener (sucralose) Gefen Sweet’N Low Although Splenda brand sucralose is found in OU-P products, it is not available for consumers.

Read More

Water

All unflavored bottled water, seltzer and sparkling water without added minerals is Kosher for Passover, even without any Kosher supervision.

Read More

Wine

Please note that not all OU wines are certified for Passover use. Some wines, are flavored and colored and may contain Kitniyot, and therefore are not marked for Passover use. The vast majority of OU certified wines are OU-P. Please be sure to check your wine products before purchasing.

Read More
Page 3 of 3

Remember to make an Eruv Tavshilin!

Thursday April 28th Chol Hamo’ed Pesach
Click here to sign up for an email reminder.


For more information on Eruv Tavshilin click here.