Passover

The information below is only applicable for Passover 2021

Sugar

OU Kosher Staff

White Granulated Sugar and Brown Sugar:

Due to the increasingly common use of Passover questionable processing aids used in the manufacture of sugar, OU Kosher  has decided to limit the brands recommended for Pesach use, to those with the OUP symbol.

Rest assured, if any OU certified granulated sugar was used in a Pesach product, (post-facto) those foods may still be considered kosher for Passover.

Please consult the OU Passover guide or check the OU Passover product search for a complete list.

 

OU Kosher Staff

Get the OU Kosher App

Search all OU Products for Passover and year-round. Get Kosher alerts, new product updates and just click to ask a question.