Kosher Hot Dogs

Who Eats Kosher Hot Dogs?

Kosher Hot Dogs have been a USA bestselling fast food since the 19th century. In addition to meeting USDA requirements Kosher Meats must be slaughtered and processed according to Jewish Law. Over 6 million Americans eat kosher today, only about a quarter of whom are Jewish, as Kosher Certification (kashruth) is viewed as a higher food standard and resulting in a tremendous Kosher Hot Dog sales growth.

Are these Hot dogs Kosher?

Listed below are kosher hot dog products certified by the OU Kosher confirming that ingredients and processing are according to Jewish law requirements. Hot dogs certified by OU Kosher that contain meat, poultry or meat derivatives are considered meat products and labeled as kosher meat hot dogs with the OU-Meat Symbol, OUM or OU-Glatt. Kosher pareve hot dog products contain no meat ingredients (may be soy or vegetable based) and carry the regular OU kosher symbol. Kosher for Passover hot dog products are only those products where the OUP symbol is displayed on the packaging.

Please note: Information of a products Kosher Status may change at any time and will get updated – please check date below is current. Make sure to sign up to OU Kosher Alerts for updates and alerts on kosher certification.

{{ total }} results for "{{ productTags }}"
Brand Product type Symbol Status
{{ product.brandName }} {{ product.productName }} {{ product.dpm }} {{ product.symbol }} {{ product.conditions }}