Can I tell if a product is truly dairy or “DE” by checking the ingredient panel?
If a product lists dairy ingredients on the ingredient pane, it is obviously dairy. Some common dairy ingredients are milk, yogurt, cheese, cream, butter, whey, lactose, casein, and caseinate. However, a product may contain a dairy ingredient that is not listed on the ingredient panel. For example, flavors may contain dairy components, but the formula of flavors is not detailed on the ingredient panel.