Passover Alerts

February 28, 2013

Passover Alert – Coca Cola Labeling

Brands: Coca-Cola
Products: Coca-Cola
Company: Coca-Cola Bottling
Issue:

Coca-Cola Products are available as Kosher for Passover under the Orthodox Union nationally and in Illinois under the CRC (Chicago Rabbinical Council). This year some of the caps designated for the CRC supervised production were mistakenly delivered to the East Coast Facility that produces Kosher for Passover under the OU.

The Orthodox Union wishes to affirm that products available in the East Coast either with
OU-P or CRC-P13 on Yellow Caps have been produced under the strict Passover supervision of the Orthodox Union and the products are Kosher for Passover.